MANUAL STROKES + SHADING: 5 DAY COURSE
This course runs for a total of 5 days and is broken down as follows:
- 2 days of online training
- 3 days of in-person training
Once you register for the course, you will be mailed your starter kit and will be given access to the online lecture material.
The online material + accompanying homework assignments must be completed prior to coming in for in-person training.
In-person training is limited to a maximum of 4 students per session.
WHAT YOU'LL LEARN
Manual Method of Microblading + Shading & everything you need to know to get started as an artist and brow business.
$500 non-refundable deposit to secure your seat
Remaining $1995 due on first day of training
*PAYMENT PLAN AVAILABLE*
A $500 non-refundable deposit fee is required in order to register for the course & reserve your seat. The remaining balance of $1995 is due on the first day of in-person training.
In addition, once the deposit is paid, your kit will be mailed to you via USPS & you’ll receive access to the online course material to prepare you for the in-person training.
The $500 deposit can be paid with credit card, tap to pay, Apple Pay, google pay, or afterpay.
The remaining $1995 balance can be paid with all of the payment methods listed above, or cash.
For afterpay - this is our payment assistance plan. When you use afterpay, your payment can be broken down into 4 interest-free installments. It’s really easy to register - here is some info on how afterpay works:
This means that you can use afterpay to break down the $500 non-refundable deposit to secure your seat. This will split your payment into 4 interest-free installments.
On the first day of in-person training, you can break the remaining $1995 into an additional 4 interest-free installments.
Please check out their website for more information on how it works and how to register for the service!
- Premium starter kit
- 1 year online course access
- Certificate of completion
- Lifetime support
- Work on a live model under full supervision
- Shadow Opportunities
1. You must be 18 years of age or older with a legal ID.
2. You must complete an approved, online Bloodborne Pathogens Training Course per California State and Cotra Costa County laws/regulation
3. You must possess an active Body Art Practitioner License (aka tattoo license), OR, you must obtain a temporary body art practitioner license with the Contra Costa County Health Department prior to working on a live model on your last day of training.
(please note the fees listed below are separate from my course tuition fee, meaning you will be responsible for the fees listed below)
Must complete an approved, online Bloodborne Pathogens Training Course per California State and Contra Costa County laws/regulation
Roughly 2 hours to complete online and will cost you anywhere from $15 to $30
A list of approved courses from the county is attached to this email
Must possess an active Body Art Practitioner License (aka tattoo license) OR a Temporary Body Art Practitioner License per California State and Contra Costa County laws/regulation
Most beginner students do not have an active tattoo license and this is NORMAL! I will guide you through the process of obtaining a temporary license so that you can legally practice on a live model under my supervision during your training. The temporary license will be issued to all artists by the Contra Costa County Health Department. There is no way around this - in order to practice on a live model you have to have either an active license or temporary license. It is the law in California. This will cost you $145. The registration fee is $100 and the application fee is $45. More info here: https://cchealth.org/eh/body-art/pdf/Temporary-Practitioner-Application.pdf
DAYS 1 + 2 (online, self-paced)
- Business 101
- Bloodborne Pathogens
- Marketing + Photography
- Organization + Communication
- Skin Theory
- Color Theory
- Pigment Overview
- Needles + Blades
- Brow Mapping
- Stroke Patterns
- Manual Strokes (Microblading) + Shading Overview
- Touchup Appointments
- Self-Directed Homework/Practice with Mailed Practice Kit + Tools
DAY 3 (in-person)
- Hands-on Practice: Brow Mapping (4 Methods)
- Stroke Patterns
- Microblading Technique
- Manual Shading Technique
DAY 4 (in-person)
- Live Model: Full Instructor Demo + Student Observation
- Pigment Testing
- Microblading + Manual Shading Depth + Practice
- Mannequin Demo
DAY 5 (in-person)
- Photo/Video Practice + Editing
- Microblading + Manual Shading Practice
- Fully Supervised Student Demo on Live Model
Registration begins with submitting the $500 non-refundable deposit to secure your seat. Once received, your kit will be mailed and your online course/login info will be sent to you.
In-person training sessions will run Friday through Sunday from 1030a to 5p on all days.
The following spots are open for 2023:
April 14/15/16: 2 SPOTS AVAILABLE
Tap here to register for April.
June 9/10/11: 2 SPOTS AVAILABLE
Tap here to register for June.
August 18/19/20:2 SPOTS AVAILABLE
Tap here to register for August.
October 20/21/22: 4 SPOTS AVAILABLE
Tap here to register for October.
December 8/9/10: 4 SPOTS AVAILABLE
Tap here to register for December.
Each in-person course is limited to 4 students max per session, so it is advisable to register early since the seats are so limited.
Send any further questions to firstname.lastname@example.org!